Mandame regalos, por favor!

September 26, 2007

October is fast approaching.  October is going to be an insane month.

 But let’s focus on the here and now, shall we?

Last weekend the group and I travelled to Granada, which may be my first favorite place.  I think Córdoba is perhaps my second favorite place.  Anyway, so on Friday it was pouring down rain.  I am talking torrential downpours complete with flooding of major highways and drenched clothing.  But then the rain ceased and we made our way to El Alhambra, the most amazing ancient palace I have ever seen (I guess I have seen a lot of them, too). This place is huge.  And beautiful.  And there are gardens everywhere and a bath area and huge rooms with intricate designs on the walls and cieling.  Stunning, really.  I tried taking as many pictures as I can, but I just became so frustrated because my pictures weren’t capturing the beauty that I saw with my own eyes.  So I simply stopped taking pictures.  I’m sorry, but they just won’t do it justice.

I need to sit down one day and write a really good blog about my job and my time here and how my spanish is improving.  This will be the second time for me to say that.  It’s coming soon, I promise.

2 Responses to “Mandame regalos, por favor!”

  1. kriskoreena Says:

    you poot! my big adventure for the week included chickfila and frankie carter! i guess you pretty much trump that EVERYDAY!
    miss you lots and lots!
    be anticipating a letter from this ramsey!
    (and maybe a picture from the sadie)
    love ya!
    kriskoreena

  2. Valerie Says:

    Te mandaria regalos, pero odio lo que hace dinero. 🙂


Leave a Reply

