it’s 2 am in Madrid, so it’s about 7 pm where you are

November 5, 2007

Can’t sleep!

garrrrrr.

BUT if you ever decide to come to Madrid, I recommend you staying at Hostal Santo Domingo.  It’s this sleek modern place tucked inside a rotting apartment building from the 1800s and it has free internet.  Those are about the best two combinations you can find here in España.

In other news, my mom and I beep-bopped over to Segovia today and saw a sweet castle and the pretty little aquaduct.  My mom is great because she never ceases to be amazed at whatever it is we are looking at.  It could be a trash can and she would find something that she likes about it.  So today in a castle dating from the 12th century, you can imagine her sort of reaction.  Jaw-dropping enthusiasm.

This is just a side note, but I was checking out pictures from when I first went to college and was amazed at what only 2 years did to my physique.  Que triste.  Well, I still think I look good.  Only sometimes I feel like we’re always fighting getting older.   There was this girl in front of me brushing her hair and I was sad that my hair was all short and I felt like she was just flaunting her youth.  I secretly hoped she wouldn’t age well.  Isn’t that a little over critical and very ridiculous?  I’m only 21 and I already think my cheeks look saggy and that my hair is losing its zeal.  At the same time, I think there’s something classy about old age.  I think we just need to embrace it and move on with our lives.  Easier said than done I guess…but I’m not going to just resign myself to believing that it’s easier said than done.  COME DEATH, I WELCOME YOU!

 Okay, if that’s not creepy, I don’t know what is.  Sorry about that.  It’s 2 am and when I was trying to sleep earlier there was this super annoying green light in our bedroom that insists on guiding our path to the exit door.  And it also insists on shining right in my eyes.  Needless to say, here I am rambling on about old people and green lights and soon enough it will be daylight here and nighttime where you are.

So maybe you shouldn’t stay at Hostal Santo Domingo.  Well, just don’t get room 230.

One Response to “it’s 2 am in Madrid, so it’s about 7 pm where you are”

  1. kriskoreena Says:

    just wait until you’ve had a few kids and your 3 yr old starts playing with your belly flab, kneeding it like it’s dough! boy am i sexy!


Leave a Reply

